A day in the life of… Part 4 – Holyoke city, Hampden, Massachusetts

Updated 30 October 2022

Herman Farmer was in fact Amable Therrien son of Fabien Therrien and Marie Delinelle.

Sorry for all the intermissions. You will understand why.

Residence 1900 • Holyoke city, Hampden, Massachusetts

Everything is plausible on Our Ancestors II. This is why I had looked at some photos I had and repost them.

The 1900 US census tells us where Mary was and how many children she had.

9 children born; 6 were still alive in 1900…

These are Marie Anne Lagassée’s children though some would later change their names from Farmer to either Lagace or Therrien.

Confused?

Why did they changed their names?

Five of Mary’s children left descendants and maybe one of them will someday find my research on his or her ancestors on Our Ancestors II and shed light on that.

Some old photos I have were taken at Holyoke city, Hampden, Massachusetts, and most are still unidentified.

Intermission – All Unidentified Ancestors

Where do I start…? Well in good old Holyoke of course!

A search is never over as you will find out later when I document what I have been digging up.

Leave a comment